The sonically mesmerising London-based duo have gifted us a doozy of a debut. ‘Kara’ is a veritable exhibition of influences and innovations, offered to us with the production pair’s inimitable style & downright powerful aesthetic. From the woozy space soul of numbers such as ‘Breaks’ and ’Thru The Dark’ to the thundering drum of ‘Road’ & ‘Stagedive’, this album showcases the talent & sheer brilliance of Morgan & Acyde’s creations. As much Fela as it is Hendrix, as modern as it is throwback, ‘Kara’ is a truly exciting first stamp from an act we’re sure as hell are only just getting started.

If you pre-order on iTunes, you’ll get an instant download of Hot Love and Wheel. Lucky things.


  1. Road
  2. Hot Love
  3. Stagedive
  4. Hey You
  5. Wasted Times
  6. Breaks
  7. Thru the Dark
  8. Ka
  9. In A Moment
  10. Whirlwind
  11. Wheel
  12. Killing (Digital Version Only)
Pre-order HERE



We Are Shining’s Road Premiered by Zane Lowe

Zane Lowe premiered ROAD on BBC Radio 1. “We’ve been keeping keen ears on We Are Shining for some time. Pretty much everything they’ve given us we’ve wanted to play. It’s very hip hop and it’s also very experienced and well travelled and authentic. It’s those original sounds mixed in with a modern approach.” Listen… Read more »

We Are Shining Play Deviation XOYO

We Are Shining’s stage debut with a full live band will be Deviation’s 7th birthday on October 3rd. With a line up starting with Benji B and Just Blaze, it’s going to be a big night. Early bird tickets have sold out but there are still a handful of general admissions going. Get you tickets… Read more »