Tasmania is the brand new album from Australian adventurers POND, released 1st March 2019. A dejected meditation on planetary discord, machismo, shame, blame and responsibility, love, blood and empire, wrapped in luxurious, funky prog-pop, Tasmania further progresses the bands ever expanding musical canon.

Once again produced and mixed by Kevin Parker and POND, Tasmania coats an undercurrent of restless, anxious dread in a sheen of light, apathetic content. Rather than wallowing in self-pity, the album encourages us to celebrate the fruits of our planet, frolic in the ocean, kick up the dust, roll in the grass and enjoy the feeling of being in love – while we still can.

Tasmania tracklisting
Sixteen Days
The Boys Are Killing Me
Hand Mouth Dancer
Goodnight, P.C.C.
Burnt Out Star
Doctor’s In